About District South East

South East district is headed by District Magistrate(DM), who has under him/her an Additional District Magistrate, three Sub-Divisional Magistrates(SDM), three Tehsildars and One Sub-Registrar. The District Magistrate of the South East District reports to Divisional Commissioner. He/She is the controlling/supervising officer guiding and facilitating the work as well as the head of the Revenue Department at the district level.       

South East Delhi is an administrative district of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India.Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions- Defence ColonySarita Vihar, and Kalkaji.


Police Stations under Defence Colony are:

  1. New Friends Colony
  2. Lajpat Nagar
  3. Lodhi Colony
  4. Nizamuddin
  5. Defence Colony
  6. Sunlight Colony
  7. Amar Colony
  8. Jamia Nagar


Police Stations under Kalkaji are: 

  1. Sangam Vihar
  2. Govind Puri
  3. Okhla Ind.Area
  4. kalkaji
  5. Pul Pehladpur
  6. C.R.Park


Police Stations under Sarita Vihar are: 

  1. Sarita Vihar
  2. Jaitpur
  3. Badarpur



To see all the blocks and villages under district south east: Click here(Pdf, 561KB)